My Natural Hair Philosophy

I believe Natural hair care is similar to seasonal care of plants. Granted there are obvious differences, but I believe if hair could be compared to any other being of growth, plants would be it. Each type of plant requires different care. Hence, different hair type requires different maintenance techniques. Each season requires different needs of care due to weather climate. Hence, each season impacts the level of protective treatment for hair. Each season may produce different rates of growth, appearance and development. Same as hair, we all have a peak season and sometimes the appearance of our hair changes.

When I started My Natural Hair Journey it was at the end of spring. Each season I will compare growth, product use and my hair care regimen. There’s really no need to complete a spring entry because it wasn’t complete season for me; but I’ve learned just enough to carry onto summer so that a complete analysis can be completed.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

