Dark and Lovely Au Naturale Coil Moisturizing Souffle ($10.99)

With this product I did see a very slight “definition” increase in my curl/kink pattern, but not enough to make a big difference. My hair is already soft, so that product claim didn’t apply to me. The moisturizer does not hold for the day, but the product was true to its word of not causing a “crunchiness” or flake. It smells good. You also only apply on wet hair. I was looking for a product to use after a shampoo or co-wash that made an extreme difference in my curl definition and served as a base until the next shampoo or co wash. I could have done without it. I will not purchase again because it is not the one, but I will get my $10.99 worth!

Product claims to provide a light flexible hold that defines and softens tight curls and coils. Treat your curls and coils to a moisturizing delight with a low crunchless hold that instantly defines and softens tight curls and coils. – Medium Flexible Hold

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

